Click for Contacts or Links.

 

 

If you have general enquiries about the Weardale Railway you can:

Write

The Weardale Railway Trust Ltd
(or Weardale Railways CIC)
Stanhope Station
Stanhope
Bishop Auckland
Co. Durham DL13 2YS

Telephone

(01388) 526203

Fax

Company: (01388) 529286

Email

Operating Company

Please note: At times when trains are not running, telephone calls may be recorded by voicemail, or by non-operational staff of Weardale Railways CIC. Emails are answered by volunteers and may not receive a same-day response.

Visitor Feedback
If you have visited our railway and would like to comment, good or bad, we would like to hear from you. 
Only by knowing what we do well, not so well, or not at all, can we improve the service to our customers.
Please email your Weardale experience to comments@weardale-railway.org.uk

Alternatively, if you have queries of a more specific nature you could contact:

Nature of Query Contact Name Email
This web site Frank Holmes webmaster@weardale-railway.org.uk
Magazine articles John Askwith betweenthelines@weardale-railway.org.uk
Trust Membership Frank Holmes membership@weardale-railway.org.uk
Volunteers Ruth Carroll RCarroll@britamrail.com
Archives John Askwith archives@weardale-railway.org.uk
Talks/Slide Shows John Askwith archives@weardale-railway.org.uk

 

If you want to be part of our future, please print an application form
and return it to Stanhope Station.

Click for application form

 


Other sources of information or interest.

Organisation

Website

Weardale Railway CIC www.weardale-railway.com
National Railway Museum, York www.nrm.org.uk
Locomotion - NRM at Shildon www.nrm.org.uk/locomotion
Weardale Task Force www.weardale-works.co.uk
Iowa Pacific Holdings www.iowapacific.net/ 
Dartmoor Railway
Dartmoor Railway Supporters Association
Durham County Council www.durham.gov.uk
Northumbria Tourist Board www.visitnortheastengland.com/
Durham Dales Tourism www.durhamdales.co.uk/
Weardale Visitor Network www.discoverweardale.com
North Pennines AONB Partnership www.northpennines.org.uk
I Know North East visitor information www.iknow-northeast.co.uk
See Durham - County Durham visitor information www.seedurham.co.uk
The Weardale Museum www.weardalemuseum.co.uk
"Communigate" local information service www.communigate.co.uk/ne
Rail journey planner  www.mytrainticket.co.uk
Darlington Railway Centre & Museum www.drcm.org.uk
Friends of Darlington Railway Centre & Museum www.friendsofdrcm.org
Traintrail North East Heritage Railways www.traintrail.co.uk
UK Heritage Railways http://ukhrail.uel.ac.uk
Rail Restorations North East www.rail-restorations-north-east.co.uk
Wensleydale Railway www.wensleydalerailway.com
Wensleydale Railway Association www.WensleydaleRailwayAssociation.com
Tanfield Railway www.tanfield-railway.co.uk
Bowes Railway www.bowesrailway.co.uk
Northern Steam
Steam Loco Simulator www.battewell.freeserve.co.uk
A1 Steam Locomotive Trust www.a1steam.com
South Tyne Railway, Alston www.strps.org.uk
Darlington Railway Preservation Society www.drps.visit.ws
Weardale Railway Loco Group www.wrlpg.com
LNER G5 Locomotive Project www.g5locomotive.co.uk
Class 37 Locomotive Group www.c37lg.co.uk
Leyland National Group www.leylandnationalgroup.org
Chauffeured Trike Tours www.ride-of-your-life.com
The Northern World War II Association www.nww2a.co.uk
Low Bishopley Farm, Frosterley - B&B, self catering cottage. www.lowbishopley.co.uk
Woodcroft Farm, Frosterley - B&B, self catering cottage. www.woodcroftfarm.co.uk
Cromer House Barn self catering cottage, Frosterley. www.cromerhousebarn.co.uk
Dale End Cottage, Hamsterley - B&B. www.dale-endhamsterleybandb.co.uk
The Fossil Tree Bed & Breakfast, Stanhope. www.weardale-accommodation.co.uk
Dowfold House B & B, Crook www.dowfoldhouse.co.uk
Greenwell Farm holiday cottages, Tow Law
Valley View holiday cottage, Stocksfield
"Enjoy Bed & Breakfast" national B&B database

 

 


Home News Timetable Find Us Contact Partners Shop Gallery Help!